book cover 01
The Moon-kissed Chi
Grinelda Markowitz
Tour Post

REVIEW ONE

The Moon-kissed Chi is a book about a fictional city called Kalaydan, its rules and culture, and the families and royalty in charge. It follows a young woman named Gayadnae, a girl who is supposed to begin preparing to become a powerful woman but tries to choose another direction instead.

As the story builds, you begin to learn that the higher-ups in the ruling family have some alternate plans, and they choose to follow their own interests instead of those of the culture. This is when the plot of the book really starts to pick up.

The authors descriptive writing style really made me feel like I was part of the story, and it kept me involved along the journey. Great book, one which I can definitely recommend.

M. Anderson
For TJs Virtual Book Tours

REVIEW TWO

This book starts the adult content of with a bang! The women are straight forward about what they want and when they want it. By the end of the book I was left wanting more. At the beginning I was a little confused because of the lack of back ground information but after I started putting the details together I really was hooked on this book. The story takes place on an alien planet where the women harness chi from the sexual energy of men and while they use the same words we do sometimes they are spelled differently. I was also intrigued by the way the culture is set up and the power the woman possess over the men. There is some talk of the training the women go through to learn to harness chi which caught my interest as well. I found the sexually word play between characters very entertaining and there was more than once I was chuckling over the teasing that was going on. Some of the scenes left me a little breathless with the images running through my mind. Throw a teen aged rebellious daughter in to the mix and it has all the makings of a great story. Then you also have a servant woman who is no ordinary servant and has her own way of trying to influence things from the shadows. She has her own agenda and secrets. Are they good or bad? If you don’t like minimal romance in your stories this is not the book for you. There is love, passion, and pleasure to be had, but this is a very sexual culture and thus the romance or courting is very minimal. I was surprised by the way the book ended and was left with the feeling of where is the rest? So, yes I will be looking for the sequel because I can’t wait to see what happens next!

B. Mulder
For TJs Virtual Book Tours

REVIEW THREE

I really loved reading this book because it is about powerful experiences. The characters in the book makes the whole story interesting. Their names alone are interesting. As I begin to read this book, after the second chapter, I could not put the book down. I felt that the book gives a lot of adventures action and was well put together. The chapters are very short but that is what I really like about this book because it does not take that long to find out what happens next. This was a really great read for me!!!

C. Destine-Pierre
For TJs Virtual Book Tours

REVIEW FOUR

This is my first time to read the work of Grinelda Markowitz and I can definitely say that this won’t be the last. Markowitz did a really great job at plotting the story line flawless from the characters to the twists of the stories. This is the kind of book that makes you think, feel and jump with the characters. It’d be a shame to give away anything. This book captivated my attention from the first few pages and I was left intrigued by what would happen next. I liked how the story unfolded and enjoyed the many interesting twists. If you’re really into sci-fi like I am then this would contain everything that your heart desires, packed in one book that is one click away for you to read. I can’t wait to read the next installment of the book. Definitely recommended!

A. Sedniev
For TJs Virtual Book Tours